Home Press Room

Press Releases


Wednesday, 30 July 2014
ALMA Finds Double Star with Weird and Wild Planet-forming Discs


Thursday, 03 July 2014
Dynamical Star-Forming Gas Interaction Witnessed by ALMA


Wednesday, 11 June 2014
Gigantic Explosions Buried in Dust: ALMA Probes Environment around Gamma Ray Bursts


Thursday, 27 March 2014
ALMA Helps to Explain Massive Stars Mysterious Formation


Wednesday, 26 March 2014
Protoplanetary Disks ‘Bulge’ in Complex and Asymmetrical Ways


Monday, 10 March 2014
‘Death Stars’ in Orion Blast Planets before They Even Form


Thursday, 06 March 2014
ALMA sees wreckage of comet collisions in nearby solar system


Wednesday, 12 February 2014
Thanks to ALMA, astronomers discovered a drastic chemical change in the birth of a planetary system


Monday, 20 January 2014
ALMA Discovers a Formation Site of a Giant Planetary System


Tuesday, 14 January 2014
Youngest protoplanetary disk discovered with ALMA

Page 10 of 16