ASAC Members List

ASAC Members List

The ALMA Scientific Advisory Committee (ASAC) is composed of representatives of the Chilean, East Asian, European and North American astronomical communities. It is composed by:


North America

  • Alexandra Pope

    Associate Professor, Department of Astronomy, University of Massachusetts-Amherst

  • Erik Rosolowsky

    Associate Professor, Department of Physics, University of Alberta

  • Meredith Hughes

    Associate Professor of Astronomy, Wesleyan University

  • Stephen White

    Senior Research Radio Astronomer, Space Vehicles Directorate, Air Force Research Laboratory


East Asia


  • Manuel Aravena

    Assistant professor, Núcleo de Astronomía, Universidad Diego Portales

Sign up for updates!

Get the news from ALMA Observatory in your inbox.